Major League Rugby Announces 2018 Schedule

MLR sets 10-week game schedule for its inaugural season

Major League Rugby (MLR) today announced the 2018 schedule for all seven teams. The inaugural season will feature 10 weeks of regular season action beginning April 21, 2018 with the regular season ending on June 24, 2018.

Each team will play eight regular season games with two bye weeks. CBS Sports Network, the exclusive television partner of MLR, will televise a 13-game package – highlighted by a Major League Rugby Game of the Week – and two weeks of postseason coverage in 2018, including the semifinals and the first MLR Championship Game. More information, including game times and designated MLR Game of the Week, will be released at a later date.

Major League Rugby will launch with seven teams in Austin, Glendale (Colorado), Houston, New Orleans, San Diego, Seattle and Salt Lake City (Utah). Each is a key rugby market with a long history of support for the game. The members have strong, local and civic-minded ownership groups with deep ties to their communities and have established grass roots programs, venues in place or in development, and a player pool featuring the best players in North America, reinforced by up to five international signings in the 15-player, Rugby Union format.

CBS Sports Network, the 24-hour home of CBS Sports, is widely available through all major cable, satellite and telco distributors as well as via OTT streaming service providers YouTube TV, fuboTV, PlayStation Vue, DirecTV and Hulu. Additionally, a live CBS Sports Network stream is available through and the CBS Sports App by authenticating with select providers. For more information, including a full programming schedule, go to

The schedule in its entirety can be viewed on the MLR Schedule page.